play.ageofruin.net

currently playing

supervised_user_circle

Discord Server

Accepted Umejii's Venice Application

• Upon creating an account, you will be sent a verification email. If you can not find this email, please check the spam folder!
Status
Not open for further replies.

Umejii

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Sep 18, 2019

Nation Name:

Repùblica Vèneta (Republic of Venice)

Who you are starting this nation with:

/

Your IGN:

Umejii

Your Discord:

Umejii#9950

What makes you fit to lead this nation:

Having ruled the nation of Britannia on another civilization server whilst actively engaging in (inter)national roleplay, I believe to have acquired specific skill sets that are imperative to assure a respectable and enjoyable roleplay experience. Moreover, on that same server, I was an officer and lead architect within Venice for a couple of months, whereby I procured extensive knowledge of the Venetian architectural style and a great deal of its history.

Anyone who personally knows me knows the extent of my enthusiasm for both historic(al) subjects and role-playing. This is further enabled by my linguistic competence ━ a savoir-faire that allows me to behave realistically and within the appropriate zeitgeist when needed. It could be said that I often go the extra mile, especially if it allows for better role-play engagement.

Nation’s Religion:

The people of Venice were mostly orthodox Roman Catholics. Much unlike the majority of the Italic peninsula, however, Venice was very congenial to other religions and did not pursue religious fanaticism (often to the discontent of the papacy later in history). Rome was seen as the embodiment of intolerance and authoritarianism, whilst Venice allowed for more free expression of faith.

Nation’s Architecture:

Because of the Byzantine rule during the establishment of Venice, the nation's architecture visibly exhibits Byzantine influences in its earlier buildings (most notably the mosaic floor).